This article only applies for clubs that have switched to the new schedule windows, which became available September 2013.
If you are a dispatcher, the following article has more information about the new features available to dispatchers:
New icons for cancelling schedules:
When editing a schedule, you will see a red X button to the right of each schedule being edited. This is to cancel a single schedule. There is a button labeled 'Delete Lesson' which will cancel both schedules in the lesson. If the schedule was part of a series, you will also see a double red X button to the right of each schedule. This button will cancel all schedules in the series starting with the one that was clicked on.
If your organization has instructor scheduling and uses our new lesson override feature, student pilots (or other users) will be able to book a lesson (i.e. an aircraft or boat with an instructor) even if they have expired dates, are not checked out, and are not current. The system will also prevent cancellation of the instructor schedule if the lesson override was used to book the primary resource. The entire lesson can be edited or cancelled if desired.
Comments/messages can now be added to a schedule when creating or editing the schedule. If there are multiple schedules being added or edited as in a lesson or series, the message will apply to all schedules being edited. The message (along with the destination) can be viewed from the schedule view while hovering over the schedule.
There is a new calendar link on the schedule, which will allow you to export your schedule into another calendar. Instructors can also export any of their instructor schedules.
The page for making and editing schedules has a new link labeled 'Show user status'. This will pop up a page that shows the status of things affecting your ability to schedule, such as a medical date, flight review date, or account balance. It also has checkouts and currency. Contact your club management if your status needs to be updated.
24 Hour Clock Format (user preference):
There is a new option to use a 24 hour clock format instead of the current 12 hour AM/PM format. This option will be reflected in the screen for making schedules and will soon also be reflected in other pages. This option can be selected on a per user basis. Contact Time Sync to switch to this option.