The system can be configured to control access to user information if desired. These options are available in the Group Options screen under Admin >> System Admin >> Group Options.
If the checkbox 'User information is hidden' is checked, this will display the user number on the schedule page instead of the name as displayed in the image below. The hover box will also suppress the name and contact information. In addition, the user list will not be available in the Group Info menu.
If you would like all contact information suppressed as listed above but for the names to be displayed on the schedule, the next box labeled 'Names show, contact info hidden' should also be checked. See below for schedule display.
If you would like to control access to the user list (in the Group Info menu), you can check 'User list hidden from unauthorized users'. This option is independent of the other options. With this option only sysops will have access to the user list in addition to any user that has a specific user authorization labeled 'Show user list and contact info'.
You can also control access to 'Group Email'. By default this function is unavailable to users. If you would like to allow general users to access group email, you can either turn this on for all users by checking 'Users can send group email'. Or, you can authorize individual users in the Authorization tab of their user profile.
Note: These options only affect the display for general users. All sysops will continue to have access to the user list, names, contact information, and group email.