There are various configuration options that allow you to get the Squawks module working best for your company's process.
- Squawk Approvals - If you do not want general users to see the squawks before approved by authorized users, you can turn this feature on in the Group Options page. Authorized users include sysops (i.e. system operators) and resource sysops. Note: General users can view unapproved squawks that they entered.
- Hidden Squawks - If you want squawks to remain hidden from general users and only be visible to authorized users, this feature can be turned on in the Group Options page. The only users that would be able to view or get notifications for squawks with this option would be sysops (i.e. system operators) and resource sysops.
- Urgency Options - The urgency labels default to Low, Medium, and Plane Down. By default, the Plane Down urgency is configured to to email those with the 'Squawk Urgent' notification selected. It also creates an immediate maintenance schedule of 48 hours when a squawk is entered (or when it is approved if requiring approval). If desired, the text for these labels can be customized. In addition, the maintenance schedule length can be modified, or it can be turned off. Contact tech support if you would like to customize these options.